Where I hang out online … #MFRWauthor

It’s week 15 of the MFRWauthor bloghop, and our prompt this week is Social Media Hangouts. Somehow, even though I wrote my post for week 14 on time, I missed getting my link added to the week. I was looking for it in the wrong place, I guess. I’m trying to get ahead of the game this week.

Social Media smallSo social media. There are so many “must be” places online, it’s impossible for anyone to be everywhere and maintain any kind of real connection with readers, so I try to pick and choose the ones that suit my personality best. I’ve been on Facebook the longest. I started out with a profile and then eventually added author pages for my various pen names. It takes too much time out of the day to keep them all active, however, and since I’m not longer actively writing as Sammi Carter and Jacklyn Brady, I rarely post anything on those pages. I do try to stay active on Author Sherry Lewis‘ page, though.

I’m also on Twitter as @SherryLewis. I signed up for Twitter a long time ago, but resisted using it for several years, but finally decided to give it an honest try. I find that the more I use it, the more I like it.

I have an account on Tumblr, although I admit I’m not as active there as I am on Facebook and Twitter, and I’m not entirely sure why that is. I like the concept of Tumblr, looking at pictures and sharing what’s appealing to me. I just haven’t spent a lot of time there in the past.

I’m also oMoody Blue 01n Pinterest, which I use a lot like Tumblr, as a place to collect things that appeal to me. I’m not particularly crafty, although I’d love to be, and I don’t spend a lot of time in the kitchen, although I do love good food. I save recipes that I think I might, one day, maybe think about trying, and a few that I have actually tried. I save the occasional craft idea if it’s something I think I might, possibly, if the weather conditions are just right, consider making someday. Mostly I just pin stuff, like

“They” tell me that Instagram is a must-be place, and I do have an account, which I rarely, if ever use, so I won’t even bother with the link. One of these days, I may get more active there, but that day isn’t going to be today.

If you’re on any of these social media platforms, I’d love to connect!


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

3 thoughts on “Where I hang out online … #MFRWauthor

Leave a Reply

