My Books

Welcome readers! Thanks for stopping by and for your interest in my books. I love variety, in what I read, in what I watch, and in what I eat.  I truly believe that variety is the spice of life. As a writer, I like switching things up, too.

Take some time to look around. I hope you like what you see.


Contemporary Romance

What’s better than a great love story set in current times? I love a good modern-day story, especially one that follows a couple through the emotional journey of falling in love. If you’re a fan of contemporary romance, give my books a try.  

Time Travel Romance

Do you love a romance where fate sweeps you and the characters through time? So do I. Some of my favorite characters are in these books. I hope you enjoy meeting them and taking the journey to love along with them. Scroll down for information and an excerpt from each of the books.

Dead on Arrival

Katie Scarlett O’Malley (don’t call me Katie) was raised by her father after her mother walked out when Scarlett was just three. Now thirty years later, Scarlett learns that her mother was killed when she lost control of her car less than 50 miles from Scarlett’s home town. The news is unnerving, especially since Scarlett … Continue reading Dead on Arrival

The Fred Vickery Mysteries

Fred Vickery is a man of a certain age–70-something, to be exact. He’s retired from his job as Buildings and Grounds Supervisor for the local school district, and he plans on living out his days in his hometown of Cutler, Colorado. But in a town like Cutler, murder has a way of hitting close to … Continue reading The Fred Vickery Mysteries

The Piece of Cake series (as Jacklyn Brady)

The Piece of Cake Mystery Series by Jacklyn Brady is set in New Orleans and features pastry chef Rita Lucero. Meet Rita, the eclectic mix of characters who work with her at Zydeco Cakes, and the members of her quirky and unusual amily.

The Candy Shop series (as Sammi Carter)

The Candy Shop Mystery series by Sammi Carter is set in Paradise, Colorado and features attorney-turned-candy maker, Abby has returned home after a bitter divorce and the loss of her law career and is trying to rebuild her life in Paradise. It’s not as easy as it sounds.

Books on Writing

For more than 20 years, Dancing on Coals Workshops have been a favorite among fiction writers, talking about conflict, motivation, goals, scene structure, plotting and more. Scroll down to see which workshops are currently available in Kindle format, and check back each month for the newest addition. The Dancing on Coals How-To Series books for … Continue reading Books on Writing

Book Buzz

What others are saying about Sherry’s books: Dead on Arrival 5 Stars! “Great characters! The mystery kept me guessing and wondering what would happen next. I can’t wait for the next book in this series!” -Amazon review 5 Stars! ‘This book is a delightful read from start to finish. Ms. Lewis is a master at … Continue reading Book Buzz