My Resolutions for 2018 — #MFRWauthor

Happy Friday, everyone!  It’s the last Friday of 2017, and the last week of the Marketing for Romance Writers 52-Week Blog Challenge. Oh yeah! I made it all the way to the end. 52 posts without missing one. I’m doing an internal happy dance as I write this.

This week’s prompt is (can you guess?) My New Year’s Resolutions. and this one’s gonna be a piece of cake.

New Year ResolutionsI don’t do resolutions. Oh, I used to, but I got really tired of making grand plans and failing after only a few weeks. I’ve tried all the traditional resolutions: lose weight, exercise more, eat better, write X number of books…you know the drill. I used to make two or three resolutions every year, and every year, I failed, and every failure made me feel bad, so eventually I gave them up.

There are thinks I hope will happen in the new year, and things I hope won’t happen, and I’ll make commitments along the way and do my very best to keep them, but that’s as far as I’ll go. I don’t know what the year will bring and what I’ll need to do to deal with whatever it is. It might be something amazing and wonderful, and it might be something more challenging. These days, when I think about resolutions, I immediately think of that saying, “Man plans, God laughs.”

I’ll try hard to go with the flow. That’s all I can really do anyway.

So it’s a short post today. but that’s okay since I have company in town for the holidays, we’re delivering Christmas to some seniors in a senior living center today and visiting a dear friend who’s in the hospital. I’m busy trying to be in the moment with my friends and family today.

So from my house to yours

Happy New Year 02

Don’t forget, this is a blog hop. Make sure you check out the other participating writers and see what resolutions they’re making. Their links are below:


Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

8 thoughts on “My Resolutions for 2018 — #MFRWauthor

  1. maureenbonatch says:

    Yeah for successfully completing the 52 week challenge- me too! It’s a great feeling! I agree with you on the resolutions, this year I’m going to go more with the flow too. Happy New Year!

Leave a comment