Scarlett O’Malley is at Mary’s Garden & Cover Reveal

Scardead-on-arrival-smalllett O’Malley, the protagonist in my newest book, has been interviewed by Ted Thomson, a reporter from the West Yellowstone Daily. That interview has been posted at Mary’s Garden, by fellow author and friend, Mary Martinez. If you have a minute, please stop by and say hello.

I had a great time writing Scarlett’s first story in DEAD ON ARRIVAL, and I’m so excited that it’s going live on amazon this week. The Kindle version is available for preorder now. The paperback version will go live on Wednesday.

I’m currently at work on another new  project, but am planning more books about Scarlett, her ghostly mother, Kat, her beloved Pop and his friends Bugg and Orson. I hoplet-it-snow-1e you enjoy meeting all of these characters as much as I did.

I’m also busy working on making LET IT SNOW available on Kindle and in paperback. Look for that story on amazon in March. Here’s the first look at the new cover:

It’s been great spending time with Marti, Rick, and Cameron again. My own dad was alive when I first met and wrote Marti’s dad, Henry. Even though Henry and my dad aren’t all that much alike, somehow working on the book made it feel like my dad (who passed away in 2006) was sitting in the room with me.

That’s it for now. I should be back later in the week with another post from the MFRWauthor bloghop challenge and, hopefully, another Thursday 13. That’s if the Good Lord’s willin’ and the creek don’t rise. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

