Happy Birthday to Me!

I’ve been pretty quiet lately, I know. I’m trying to keep my nose to the grindstone, my backside in my chair, and my hands on my keyboard so I can get Her Secret Family to Victoria by the end of the month. But I just have to surface today because . . .

Birthdaywell because it’s my birthday

So leave your presents  at the door.  I’m cutting cake  and passing around slices for everyone!

Are there any knitters or crocheters out there?  I learned to knit years ago but never did much with it because I’m no good at picking up dropped stitches. I’ve crocheted for years, though, and I used to do a lot of counted cross-stitch back in the day. The other day I reconnected with an old friend I haven’t seen in close to 15 years. She happens to teach knitting classes and she gave me a quick refresher course–so I’m happily knitting dish cloths in my quiet moments at the very end of the day. So far, so good!

Now, birthday or not, I’d better get some work done!  Help yourself to the cake before you leave!!!

Leave a Reply

