Why Am I Always Playing Catch-up?

I’ve decided that life is way too busy!  Between getting my daughter ready for her high school graduation, multiple looming deadlines, and all the other usual obligations that come along with real life, it seems as if I’m always scrambling to catch up–and I never quite get there.  Is everyone else like that?

Reading Glasses On Book With Hot Tea DrinkMy May book is on the shelves and I haven’t even had a minute to think about sending a newsletter to readers.  That’s terrible!  And let’s not even talk about the state my house is in!

All I can say is, thank goodness for patient and understanding family, and for patient and understanding editors.  Mine have gone above and beyond the call of duty in the past few months, and I want to find some way to let them know how much I appreciate that.  In fact, one of my editors is waiting right this very minute for a project, so I probably shouldn’t even be here writing this today–but I just got back from a weekend in Houston on RWA business, and I thought this might help me make the mental switch from board member back to writer!

Yep!  I think it worked.  It’s off-line for me and nose to grindstone for the rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

