Catching Up

How did we become so dependent on the internet and everything it offers?

neourban hipster desktop

neourban hipster desktop

My DSL service has been down for more than a week, and I’m nearly crazy with withdrawals and backed up beyond words on things I need to get done.  It’s not as if I’ve been completely without internet service, but I’ve been restricted to using a very slow dial-up service on an old rattletrap laptop that boots occasionally but doesn’t stay booted for long, and there just aren’t enough hours in the day to do everything I do on the internet at that speed.  Don’t know how I ever managed before DSL!!!

The enforced lay off the internet was good for me in one way — it kept me focused on producing new pages when I might have been tempted to check e-mail or flip over to research something quickly, but knowing that I couldn’t flip over to check things out was way more distracting than it should have been

Leave a Reply

