Post-Holiday Syndrome

easter-egg-1375395668Z20It’s been a rough beginning to 2005 at my house, and a busy one, so when it came time to celebrate Easter, we decided to keep things small. Our holiday was very quiet this year, but it was perfect for us. No big dinner. No guests.  No dying of eggs, no hunting of eggs either. We did have chocolate, though. Plenty of chocolate!

After two days of solid rain, it’s a beautiful sunny day today, and for some reason it’s easier for me to work when the weather is nice. That seems a little backward to me. I’d expect good weather to make me want to go outside and avoid working in my office. Go figure!  But since I have 4 books to write between now and November 30, maybe I should take advantage of this mood!

Leave a Reply

